suprisingly happy

1:58 p.m., 2006-10-28

Seriously, I write in my diary the most these days. I'm not boasting or anything, and I'm only talking about Joanna, Amanda and Lauren. I guess I shouldn't say anything, though, 'coz this diary is like... a shadow or something.

Anyway, today at piano lessons I gave up trying. Sometimes, you just really hate the piano. I mean, it's just another worry on your list. And it's so boring and gay. Well, ok, it's not that bad, I should be happy I play the piano. But grades are so boring. I don't blame Joanna for quitting.

Parents sometimes can be really... urgh. My piano teacher lectures me shortly. Then she tells my dad what I need to improve on. My dad then makes a longer lecture. Then he tells my mum. She makes an even longer lecture and puts some stuff to action that won't help at all.

And the worst thing about it? I already know and they've already said it before. Yeah, they keep repeating it becuase I never do anything. But I know, I just don't want to do anything. And it won't help me if you keep repeating useless stuff. So annoying.

In my "High School Story" (which I'll call HSS) I'm thinking about one of the girl peoples. She's gonna be Chinese, I think. She's a loner but bashes anyone who tries to make friends. Has bad past. Secretly loves music. Watches class play music, dreamily. Everyone thinks she can't play anything and is dumb, and don't say so, though she knows it.

Actually plays Chinese bamboo flute better than anyone in the school even if it is a simple instument. Plays on hill and is joined by this other flute but she doesn't know who it is; she falls in love. It's a boy and he knows who it is. They play together everyday for a few years?months? Their music brings fresh clean rain somehow Then the boy didn't show up one day. The boy didn't show up for two weeks. Girl gave up. Annual rain grew less. Dry all year round.

Then someone close to her gets murdered. She vows to get avenge the death. Boy helps and is close friend. Boy likes girl. Girl does not know it is the boy. Haven't thought about the crime fiction story yet. Near the end, someone finds proof that it is the boy that was the murderer, but it really isn't. He gets tied to a post and burnt. Boy is crying to himself, not becuase he is dying, but becuase girl doesn't believe he is innocent. Girl is crying becuase she can't believe he is the murderer and she trusted him.

Flames are getting higher. He removes his hands from around the post. Girl remembers that he is good at escaping knots. But he doesn't move. Flames are getting higher still. Then boy takes bamboo flute out of pocket. Girl's eyes widen. He begins to play. Crowd surrounding is quiet and puzzled.

Then something clicks in girl's mind and she realizes who the real murderer is. Eyes widen more. Then she begins to play aswell. Flames are getting higher. Then suddenly the first drops of rain in months fall. Boy is saved. Girl explains murderer. Still raining... letting your mind imagine... it's raining and there are too people here that like each other... you get the idea...?

Sad huh? But it's romantic ^^

back | forth