Throwing a knife in my academic life

9:03 p.m., 2006-10-31

Yearlies this week.

On Monday, we had english and French. Stuffed up French. Lke most people say - I already planned to. And well english was ok. We had to write about two topics. The first was about Oliver Twist and Victorian England. Really boring when we went over it in class so most people (like me ^^) didn't know what the heck you had to write. The second topic was this crime fiction story based on a "murder of an heiress" and some map of some random farm. I think that went pretty well. I actually finished the story. And I was the murderer xD

Today we had maths and PD. You know, I just realized how easy it is to get so many wrong. I got eight and a half wrong in the half yearlies (91 1/2). Do you know how easy it is to get that many wrong? Shivers. Anyway, I definately got at least than two wrong. Cry cry.

And PD? Well Diana made me remember all the lables for the vagina and the penis. See, I still don't study much after this whole meaningful year. I know I should but I can't be bothered. Anyway, before that, me and Diana went to the boys' school to pay for her older brother's blazer. He's a 2007 prefect.

So, that labelling stufff actually helped 'coz there was this labelling part in the test. I did all of the boys' things but missed out on some of the girls' one. Pffft. Why the hell do we need to know this stuff? It's trivial (yes I've got another word in my small word vocab!) and is really boring. No one really wants to know anyway. Ping.

So we have Science tomorrow and History and Jap on Thursday. And I got a French speaking test on Friday. Sad. I'm gonna die. Cry cry.

Let me tell you something...
Mel is really smart at maths right? She got 98 1/2 for the half yearlies and only lost those marks 'coz she didn't show working out. And she did really good (and I mean REALLY good) in the Westpac comp. Well, she left out like 10 whole questions in the maths yearlies. She's fretting like hell that the teachers are gonna be ... um.... overly disappointed. She's got this really high and pro maths rep.

Anyway, just to state this interesting activity... me and Eatrend were throwing this knifve into these wooden boards. You know, like spinning them in the air and making them land in the board. Dad's really good, except he does it this... like cheat way and the knife doesn't really spin even if he hits the board almost every time. He holds it from the blade and throughs.

Eatrend does that too, except he holds it more on the egde. I hold it from the handle, even if it is harder. We both got the knife in once in a while. It's really cool. Gonna practice every Sunday, hopefully. Though Eatrend broke the knife we were using. Lol.

To sum it up:
I'm throwing a knife
In my academic life xD

x-signed-x
me ^^

back | forth