Happy endings

7:35 p.m., 2006-09-26

Joanna said that Amanda told Lauren who told her that she likes this dude called "Jason." Who is he? Must find out before leave high school.
We were on the hill in the lowers. Been a long time. Luckily, the teacher on duty was Mr. Air. Followed Lauren slightly towards Bronwyn's Sydney Boy's group. See, she likes this dude called Raymond and hangs around him and his friends. But he likes Sarah Lee. Bronwyn thought he liked her. Ha!
Me and Joanna named some of the dudes. Raymond was Gaymond. This dude who dyed his hair red wierdly was called, "Can't dye his hair properly". And another dude: "Rolls on ground alot" because we saw him randomly roll in the dirt. Then there was this tall and skinny guy called Stick. Joanna and Amanda said he looks like me; that I'm a girl version of him. NOT! I do not have hunched shoulders. I don't think.
There was this dude who Jaala said was bad luck if you looked at him in the eye or something. Bronwyn's bad luck thing of course.

In Histroy, yeah, I sorta didn't print my part of the interview. Ours was going to be good like last time! Except last time, we stuffed it. Not the speech. Out fault. Joanna and me that is.
LoL. We were united once again thanks to panic. Of course, in the morning, Diana found out about the fight and she, Amy and Madeline dragged me to make up. Didn't work. Diana tried ignoring us but she just couldn't do it.
Anyway, I tried writing down everything I remembered. Suprisingly, that was quite alot. Joanna added some more. I made up some more.
Luckily, Mrs. Young went away for half an hour. She came back. Godd that she did the names in order. I calculated that we would just miss out be one person. Yay!
But NOOOOO! Jaya got skipped just 'coz she only got one script. Pffft. We were the last ones to be chosen. We're always so unlucky. Cursed. LoL. I remember Joanna's conversation with the imaginary Mrs. Young:

Jo: We didn't print our interview
Teacher: You have very bad time management girls
J: I know. We're cursed
T: There's no such thing as curses
J: But there are curses in Ancient Egypt (topic for history)
T: ...

LoL
So we got called up. People laughed when we expected them to. We were the only group that made people laugh though. I was relieved to see Mrs. Young smiling at our speech. And guess what? Though we were slightly under time, we made people laugh and we got a 10! WooOOoot! 10 outa 10!


Engilsh project for drama day: our own play based on the Hero's Journey. Pffft.
In group: JoannaT, Amanda, Renee and Betina.
I'm the Supernatural aid. Joanna's the Hero. Amanda's the Challenge. And Renee and Betina are extras.
In the story, Samantha's (Jo) only family, great aunt (Renee), dies. Doesn't know about fortune yet. Janice (A) wants fortune. Sammy (J) goes to orphanage. When Sammy finds out about fortune, she's too afraid and also doesn't know how to claim fortune. Meets Elsie (me). I don't talk much, but when I do, I talk in riddles. Janice is sisters with head of orphanage, (Betina). Stuff happens. In the end, Sammy claims fortune. Yeah needs alot of work.


Birthdays today: Jaya.P - Renee and Sandra Y.(the twins)
Yesterday: Diana.Y

back | forth