Fridays

10:46 p.m., 2006-09-08

There was this maths test today. Amanda stupidly repeated a question that Amy already asked. And she said it as if she was talking via the whole class. Hello!!! You're a little to late, not that you noticed. I hate it when people do that.

This afternoon on the platform at Central, who should I see but the loathed Raymond Starkie. Urgh. That name sucks. Raymonds are always gay and stupid.

He was dressed in that grey uniform with a suit and pants and that stuff. I recognised him. He didn't see me. Stupid. Thinks he's so good. I clearly remember him saying: "well that's bloody life" in that snobby way. Urgh.

I was going to throw my newspaper at him but one, he was near the shop thing where it was squashed with people; two, it was hard to aim properly; and three, its a public platform. As soon as he saw it was me, he'll make a big fuss. Dibber dobber. Joyce says we'll see him more often. And I'm planning: MWAHAHAHAHAHAHA...

I clearly suffed the maths test. Joanna and I stayed in E5 trying to work out this stupid question we didn't get. Yes, we were tired of Lauren and Amanda gloating.

In Science we burnt a potato chip to ashes. The poor test tube. And the poor chip. You could see the oil drip from the heat. Ew.


This is wierd. I feel like I'm trying to live up to something. But what? It would be better if I turned into shy mode but then Joanna will get pissed at me.


Exactly one week agao from today, me and Belle were on office duty. I'd always looked forward to it, even when Lynn said it was boring. It was boring a little though. For about three periods we stared at the wall. It had many dots and holes.

We had to go to the boys' school to hand in the monthly HI HO. Just think, we were unlucky enough to get stuck with the monthly job. We asked this dude that looked lost. Then we got lost until Belle saw this sign. Boys were looking at us. Didn't they know it was rude to stare? Belle ended up complaining that the boys school was more girlier and that she wanted to have their school while they have ours. I agree. Though ours is more bigger. And more spacious. LoL

Then we packed up the rest of the Information bags for the new year sevens. I'm so unhappy. We're going to hate the new year sevens. WHen I think about it, I don't want to be a year eight. This is so sad.

You know, it seems so long, high school, but its the shortest time of your life, school, and its the most memorable. Time flies. I mean, I used to be younger than everyone else. I used to think 9 was young, then 10, then 11, and 12 soon, but 13? That just sounds really old.

Can you believe that there are people 13 this year in year 7 and when I reach year 12 I'll be under 16? Only three years difference yet the five years that stretch seem so long. But I know that it will fly by. Year seven is a time when the memories are at their minumum. But soon I'll get so mixed up with the years that this diary will seem like a ... how do you say it? I've forgotten. Oh well. I just have to remember to live each day as if it were my last.

back | forth