This time

19:10, Friday, Apr. 15, 2022

Hi there - long time no see. 2021 really just flew right by and it's already April 2022. 2020 felt like such a warped year but 2021 was genuinely a write off. Here are some things that happened last year to remind myself that a year has really passed:

* I changed jobs
* Moved into the granny flat
* Picked up tarot card reading
* Bought some shares
* Went on 3 road trips

That's really it to be honest.

More than ever I feel like time is just flying by. The number of changes that happen year on year are smaller, and it's really more about building on the relationships and circumstances that you already have rather than finding new things. When I realise this, time becomes both short and long at the same time.

It makes me want to make my own changes because now I'm the only one who can bring about change in my life - outside factors won't. But at the same time, I don't want to rush, because I have all the time in the world. Life is short but it's the longest thing you'll have.

Most of the goals I had for 2020, I wasn't able to achieve, so they're still my goals this year. I hope I can achieve them this time because I'll feel terribly depressed if 2023 comes around and nothing has changed. Covid be damned, it can't be an excuse anymore.

Another goal I've just added - I hope to write here more often this year.

back | forth