Doing well

20:30, Sunday, Oct. 01, 2017

The last few weekends I've been pretty upset. Thinking about all I wanted to achieve but just couldn't do it when the time came.

So last week I made pumpkin salad. It tasted alright, but I think I was the only one who enjoyed it. Recipe:

- 1/4 pumpkin - 3cm blocks oven baked at 240'C for 20 min
- 2 sweet potato - 2cm blocks at 210'C for 20 min
- Vinaigrette - 1 tb olive oil, 2 tb white balsamic vinaigrette, 3/4 tb honey
- Rocket and/or baby spinach leaves
- Almond flakes
- Goats cheese

I painted last weekend as well.

I did well on my first CA exam.

I caught up to date on GoT this weekend.

I didn't sleep in today.

I tried out the Shu Uemura eyelash curler I bought finally today and it was so much better than expected.

I planned a dinner with some friends from high school for Friday this week.

I'm trying to tune out everyone else and everything else.

back | forth