Looking up

15:09, Monday, Nov. 02, 2015

Yo.

So I got the internship position, I found out two weeks ago, even though I swore I failed the interview, and yes, I am super duper pleased. I'm over the initial excitement already but I was just so glad that all the stress and worry and putting of Japan actually amounted to something and wasn't a waste.

Told my boss at current place and they were surprisingly really cool about it. I'm still staying after as well which is alright, although I wouldn't have minded if I just left completely, and because I have to make up the time I'm away by catching up on whatever shit they're going to leave behind for me, I'm pretty much full time working the entire break minus Japan, which is yay money but nay my free time of lounging around.

Japan accommodation and itinerary pretty much sorted, which is also really great and one less thing to worry about. Just a few more things here and there and it'll be done. Pretty excited to go, even though it was alright last time? Must be because of who I'm going with.

Got called up for jury duty again last week and the summons date is when I start the internship. This shit man, why does it keep happening. Going to find some bullshit reason soon.

Semester finally ended last week - those two last weeks were the worst. I finished off by handing in my assignment late - figures. I am so over Chinese. That arts unit actually made me miss my business subjects. Stuvac at the mo and I've got two exams to cram for, before full time starts right after.

Seeing Yvonne tomorrow and yay she is the cutest, and honestly saved me from falling into the depths of despair many times.

I'm at Di's at the moment, my study buddy over the past year - fortnightly trips over to get my study on and be productive. So I'll see you later.

back | forth