Cloudy days

13:20, Thursday, Feb. 05, 2015

I can make fluffyish pancakes now. I realise now it was probably the expired flour that wrecked all previous attempts from before this year.

I've always been quite desperate to hold things together - memories, friendships, dreams, etc. But over the last few years I've sort of let go. Occasionally I give myself an ultimatum to move on, and I everything I decide on has reason and I don't regret anything. I only wonder if ultimatums are always the best ways to go about.

The other day, I consciously began to miss Tiffany. It was strange how I'd never thought of it even once before then, how I was so eager to draw the line after the last straw. And years later, I wonder if maybe I should have held on a little more, or tried a little harder. Because I've only begun to realise how much of a gap there is to fill. This is like graduation goggles, only two years late.

I don't know, it's hard to think of things objectively anymore since the moment has already passed. I can only believe and trust in my own made decisions. I can't even remember what it felt like anymore, just what feeling it was. Like memories playing without sound or colour. What is nostalgia. I remember things as they were like pictures in a book and I can smooth the page over with my palm and all I feel is the cool glossy finish.

I am eternally detached and tense. I wonder if I am digressing. I'm the same as every other clone in the ways it matters to the world; I'm always going to be different from everyone else in the ways it matters to me. And I am way too old to be having these preteen self identity issues. This shit will probably relapse bimonthly for the rest of my life.

Watching Shameless and its good. Top five.

back | forth