March already

16:17, Sunday, Mar. 01, 2015

Fourth year starts tomorrow. I'm already sick of it. I think because it still feels strange to have a normal conversation with someone who is my brother's age, when I can't even have a normal conversation with him, because he's an immature dickhead. I think I used to find it endearing and cute, but now it's just annoying.

I think that's happened a lot recently, with people, friends, hobbies, actions, concepts, shows, etc. etc. I feel more patient now, knowing that everyone is at a different spot in their life and it's just a matter of time, but then I just feel impatient because I don't have time for that shit. And in the end, some people will never get there.

I'm entering that decade where the people around me are now going at different speeds in life, taking different paths, going in completely different directions and it's a little overwhelming.

I feel like I'm going into that phase where I hate everything. That image of Principal Trunchbull from Matilda (?) saying something like, 'children... glad I never was one!' is resonating very strongly in my mind.

back | forth