December days

00:36, Tuesday, Dec. 30, 2014

Ugh it's been absolutely ages. I don't even know where that time went. What I can say though, is that time has not been wasted as of yet. December since I've been back.

9th - 19th
I worked everyday from the day I came back up until Friday the week after. It was painfully soul-sucking, although the money is good and company is decent. And I guess I also feel better knowing that I didn't waste the day away at home doing nothing.

On the last Friday I had an interview in the morning (I'd applied for it only a few days earlier) and got called up for a second interview. In the evening after work I had dinner with two workmates. It was good; they are great girls.

20th, Saturday
Overdue dentist trip to clean my dirty teeth. Had fish and chips for first time in years for lunch.
See necklaces at Dotti, but do not buy. Dream about them later on.

21st, Sunday
Starting cleaning me room, i.e. putting all my new clothes in my 'wardrobe' and picking out which clothes have lived out their life with me and now need to sell or donate, which turned out to be a pretty big pile. Feels good.

22nd, Monday
Second interview at that place which takes 20min by bus from the city to get to. It's accounting-related and my direct manager is fob, asian, young and cute, so; it looks alright.
Try to find those necklaces at Dotti, but weren't at that store. Now I really want them.

23rd, Tuesday
Fish markets with Mandy and K (and their nice friend). It was fucking sunny and hot, had fish and chips for second time in a week, but hanging out with them was nice. It's weird how I'm not as afraid to hang out with new people anymore, and I think I've even begun to enjoy it. It's surreal to realise how much I've changed, yet I revel secretly in it.

We unanimously split the food and then went icecream for dessert and later for green tea/red bean drinks. Played mini pool for over an hour, and shopped a bit. It was surprisingly really fun. Maybe I had low expectations? But I had a really good time with these girls. I think because they're all very similar to me so it's easy to be around them and I don't think I've ever had that before. It's a little sad how I never had this in high school, how I only felt it now, but overall I'm pretty happy. I got it in the end after all.

Later just went shopping with K around the city. Bought the Dotti necklaces and feel very pleased with myself. Met P at 7 for dinner--a spontaneous decision. Met a bunch of her friends but didn't really talk with a lot of them. To be honest, they're the type of people I don't meet often myself, so it was all new just to meet so many people like that. Shitty food at Star Bar, will never order again, and then karaoke, which was standard for me.

24th, Wednesday
Got a call, got the job. It was overall such a quick process. I guess some things do just come in their own time. I'm happy, relieved and mostly a little proud, because next year I'll be set with a decent job, maybe two, with good hours, good pay and good people. I feel accomplished for once, although its really not much.

25th, Thursday
Merry Christmas. Awkward dinner with family and friends.

26th, Friday
Rest day, no stress. Realising there is not much to do by myself now. No tv shows playing.

27th, Saturday
Met up with Jaydon, reluctantly really (because I cbf and it's Jaydon) but it was alright. Had a burger at a hyped up place I don't really want to go to again. Second time Chanoma is mentioned by a friend.

28th, Sunday
White Elephant picnic at city with high school group. Was unsure about attending up until the night before. But I think it was ok. I think even if it isn't good, if you just make it good, it's all good. Chanoma is mentioned for third time in a week.

29th, Monday
Called up for work at mum's place for scanning again. Whoop more money. Wear a Dotti necklace: it's cheaply made but looks cute.

30th, Sunday
So today. No plans, but I'd like to get some solid sleep, eat decent food, and try something new at home. Last day as a teenager ha ha. More plans for NYE tomorrow. Feeling the usual birthday contemplation entry thrumming under the skin of my fingertips.

So, trends for December: Chanoma, subpar meal food, meeting new people, wearing my new clothes and feeling stylish at last, JEWELLERY for the first time in my life and just filling up my holiday time with somethings instead of nothings.

back | forth