CD Day 31

22:45, Tuesday, Dec. 24, 2013

Christmas Eve.

0900
Wake up a little early to go yumcha. I think 3sukgong is secretly obsessed with yumcha. However, just before we leave, 3sukpo sees that one of the screws on the wheels for the new suitcase is missing.

There is a big outrage, and we try to fit in another screw, but ultimately we decide to go back to the shop and exchange for a new one. I say no way they'll let you, because we don't have a receipt, and they're a dodgy little side shop anyway. They say they will, because they'll remember us from yesterday.

1100
We decide to wait for Petty to come, to eat yumcha together before exchanging the suitcase. Yumcha is at a hotel built classic western style and it's beautiful. The food is nice, though they stuff the shit out of me. Petty in particular is like the queen of gahp soong/force feeding. Popo goes do her own thing during this time.

1300
We go to some shopping centre place to buy Eatrend's chucks. I buy a pair as well. Petty pays for it after some ignored protest on my side, though she did get a big (45%) discount from inside contacts.

We go to Beijing Road to pick it up; on the way we go to exchange the suitcase. Surprisingly, the girl agrees and takes out a new one. We thank her and leave, but as 3sukpo carries it out the door, one step out and the handle breaks. of. the. suitcase. Even though there was nothing inside. It is the shittiest of shit.

We manage to swap for a new/different suitcase for 100rmb more. It's definitely more legit. I'm just glad we didn't stay with the old one.

1500
We hang out back at home for a bit. I buy some paintbrushes. See some cats. Meet up with Popo.

1700
We leave for Christmas Eve dinner at the same place we had lunch. The food is nice, but they order so much. They keep stuffing me and stuffing me, especially Petty. I get pissed after a while, because I hate feeling full and being made to eat more. I stop eating completely and ignore them all until they get the message.

That and a few other issues pissed me off quite a bit for the rest of the night.

back | forth