CD Day 30

21:57, Monday, Dec. 23, 2013

0900
Wake up late. I have been watching star wars all night and reading shit. Cannot get to sleep. Maybe because the bed is like the lumpiest piece of shit ever, and the Beijing beds that I got used to were rock. hard.

3sukgong/po give me another 1000 rmb. Literally have too much rmb cash on me now.

1000
Leave to go shopping with Popo. We catch a bus to a shopping place that I recall from the last time I was here. Then we eat lunch with Popo's old long time friend--the restaurant is pretty good; it's like western meets east in a more easty combination. I like it.

1400
We buy another big suitcase to carry all the shoes I'm going to buy back.

1600
Head home and check out some shoes. Some ok ones for decent pricing. We'll have to see.

1800
Daguma invites me out for yumcha with the family on Wednesday. Fun.

1900
Dinner is pretty awkward.

Time is passing by pretty fast here. There's a lot I was planning to buy but it doesn't seem to work as well as Beijing. I'm narrowing it down to shoes and maybe some scarves.

back | forth