CD Day 27

23:39, Friday, Dec. 20, 2013

0800
Sleep in agian. But so does everyone else. Class is half empty and everyone comes late. The four drinkers don't show up. I later learn from Alex that they didn't even go Tiananmen, they just drank until 5:30am and then slept in.

1200
Lunch is jianbing again: cheap and filling. I finish my card save for 20cents.

1400
S leaves. C leaves. I pack. I barely have enough space because I bought so many jumpers. And that ugly ass fat jacket takes up so much space. Skype parents. Pissed about how my Chinese didn't improve at all here.

1730
Meet up with my buddy. It's definitely less awkward than last time; we get right into what's been going on. She takes me to a Nanjing restaurant. She tells me about her love life dilemma and it's cute and funny and long.

I am super, duper tired from the week of 5 hour sleeps so I am literally trying to stay awake while she talks. My eyes are like struggling to stay awake and I feel super guilty. I manage to stay awake near the end somehow. The food was meh, but I think its because she ordered randoms stuff because everything she wanted had run out.

Take pictures and walk back. We talk and it's good. I don't know how to explain it, but it feels like she is my other self in China. I think we are so similarly in some ways; it's a wonder how we ended up as buddies. It's good.

She hands me a present: a red hardcover sketchbook and it's as close to perfect as 3 meetings can be. I am indefinitely sad.

2200
Talk to my roommate one last time. She is tonnes nice, but I still like my buddy better.

2330
Packing. Downloading torrents/using the wifi.

So tired.
Waking up at 6 tomorrow.
Guangzhou is next.
I am going to miss this place so much.

back | forth