CD Day 22

23:02, Sunday, Dec. 15, 2013

1100
Wake up. Spend a while doing nothing before I even start trying to figure out what to write for Hanyu composition. I decide just before I have to leave.

1300
Me, S and K meet up for hotpot yet again at that place and order almost the exact same things and stuff ourselves again. We've planned the rest of the week as well, and it's choc full.

1500
We get icecream.

1530
We head back and I go alone to buy some water, some fruit and other shit. I end up buying more socks, and I go to buy some stationery by myself, but this is ultimately a bad idea. This is because the guy is fucking ripping me off and I have no idea what to say and I just buy a lot of stuff, meaning to get a huge discount, but it doesn't seem to get across, and I just give up and pay him full price and it's. a. fucking. rip.

As a walk home I am super pissed at Cindy and her stupid wishlist items, even though I know it's completely my fault. I hate, hate, hate wasting money.

1700
I finally get home, and rush through my composition to get it done in time for my parents to mark. It's late, but I make it in time for 9:30 over there. Dad checks over in his annoying way for over an hour before we finish

2000
We were meant to go to the canteen for dinner, but no one is bothered. K gets me dumplings from downstairs, what a darling.

2100
I start packing my suitcase, and the most waste of space is that fugly ass jacket/coat that I never wore/never will wear. I realise I might actually need more space. Hmmm.

2200
I study whilst look for a job. I try for two hours to apply for IKEA but the fucking page keeps crashing down on me for who knows why. But I'm not giving up until I fucking finish the application. I don't care how long it takes.

Still pretty pissed about the stationery. Don't know what the fuck I was thinking. Will take a while to get over. When I feel sad about bad buys, I get chronic buying disorder and buy more things to make me feel better.

So that's tomorrow.

back | forth