CD Day 20

23:36, Friday, Dec. 13, 2013

0730
Sleep in; get to class late but I'm not the only one.

0800
Class is alright but super boring. It's because it's Friday.

1200
Finish and quickly eat mini baozi for lunch, before going to the group organised trip to Temple of Heaven.

1330
I've already been there before, but that doesn't mean the place isn't beautiful. I take pictures and it's lovely. Daniel calls me; he later says Jordon was trying to contact me; I ignore it.

1530
We go to the Pearl Market. It's not that great; a bit similar to Silk Road with more accessories and electronics. Bump into Jordon who asks me/us(?) to come to Sanlituar tonight to go drinking. I subtley reject him; as we do have other plans. I see a few things I want, but nothing at the price I want it for.

1700
S wants to scout out the tattoo place today, so we decide to go to Kro's Nest/Sanlituar tonight for dinner, instead of drinks at Houhai.

1830
The bus breaks down on the way back and we have to take the subway home.

1930
On our way to Sanlituar by subway; the other group is going to Wudaokou for Korean BBQ and then drinks at Sanlituar.

2040
We get to Kro's Nest in a rush, as the tattoo place closes at 2200. We tell them we're 'gan shi jian' and they literally get us the food in about 5-10 minutes. We wolf it down like crazy (thank god we were all hungry) and finish in record time. The service is lovely; and the waiter who looks like Tommy recognises us, as do a few others I think, because we were sitting at the exact same table in the exact same position. Lol.

2130
We go the the tattoo place, and it looks pretty legit. The guy looks pretty good; and not in a rush for you're money. It was hilarious telling him that S only wanted a plain outline of a circle. It will take an hour, and costs 600rmb.

S is fucking nervous as, I can see it in her eyes, the other two aren't helping, they're just edging her on. I tell her to wait a day, because there's no harm in waiting. After a lot of dallying, she finally decides to get it tomorrow, after sleeping on it tonight.

2200
We head back home on the subway (the last train here is at 2300 and they really wanted to make it in time). On the subway, guess who calls? Jordon. He invites me out to drinks at Sanlituar, as they're leaving Wudaokou now, and I'm just like, ergh bad timing. I say no. I secretly feel like I want to a little bit. But I don't know. I need to be pushed sometimes.

SCK say Jordon has a thing for me. I think I can feel it too; and if they can see it, then it's not just me.

2300
Come home and sleep early I guess? We have a lot of homework/quizzes/study to do but I totally ceebs. I kind of wish I went drinking tonight, but I get easily afraid. Oh well, I don't regret it too much. I still went into a tattoo parlour today. It was pretty awesome.

Jordon is cute, not exactly my type, but kind of in that zone. He has a girlfriend though, and that puts me off a lot.

back | forth