CD Day 19

23:08, Thursday, Dec. 12, 2013

0730
Wake up late. Bump into Perline on the way to school. This trip has literally felt like a return to high school: seeing the same people every day, groups going on, being comfortable with each other mostly because we see each other so much, etc.

1200
Fried rice again for lunch. We separate.

1400
Me and S swap communist shirts and I feel a little better about the batman shirt. I'm still considering buying another one in a bigger size.

1430
I go shopping by myself because the other three want to stay at home. I go to Bagou again and see some interesting things at H&M. Dongwuyuan closes at 5 so I go to Xidan instead to check out the H&M there, and everything is on sale.

It's all very tempting, but not actually cheap enough for me to buy. There was nothing I really wanted either, except for the cutest cat skirt for 70rmb which I would have paid for if it came in my size! Argh, even in China man.

I finish shopping and it feels satisfying, though I didn't buy anything. Shopping by myself is one of my greatest pastimes; and it's relaxing, satisfying and fun. I feel like I've got a more clear idea of things, and I feel more assured about spending in China.

1830
Meet with S and K for Beijing Kaoya near campus. It's ok; not the greatest, but the other dishes were nice. Eat soft serve icecream afterwards, although I pass.

1930
Head home. The list of what I want is a lot more clear now, although time is very, very short.

Time to study.

back | forth