CD Day 15

23:59, Sunday, Dec. 08, 2013

1100
Wake up still feeling sick. Stay in bed on phone until Shirley calls. I get her to buy lunch for me and meet them later.

1230
Hang out at Shirley's place and eat fried rice and play cards. Clara is being a bit pissy.

1400
We go to Beihai/Houhai, basically another Hutong-like place. I recognise the lake from the last time I came with mum, but this time around, I notice the many bars and shops. I can't tell if it's because I wasn't interested and wasn't looking before, or if they only appeared between the last time I came to Beijing.

The place is very nice, it sells the same stuff as NanLuoGuXiang, although its got a street of bars and clubs as well. The hutong is more older, but it's still nice either way. I buy some postcards and a book for Eatrend for the lols. I want to buy everything, but the prices are so expensive, even in aud, so I can only pine.

We finish up and go into a random dessert shop for coffee, only to find out that it wasn't making coffee that day. We order tea instead. It's very cute, although not as good as the one I went to with my yuban. When we leave, it's dark and windy and cold, so we hurry back.

1800
I eat pancake/jianbing from the street vendors for dinner. We have a lot of tests tomorrow, but I don't start studying until about 2200. Instead I just surf the net and fb chat to some people. Alex from our class adds me on facebook and it reminds me of social/interests difference i.e. the way facebook depresses you.

2200
I cram like crazy.

0200
I am screwed.

back | forth