CD Day 11

23:29, Wednesday, Dec. 04, 2013

0700
Slept in again. Skipped breakfast. Bad idea.

0800
Kouyu teacher is fun as always.
Hanyu teacher puts me to sleep as always.
Throat is killing me with its itchiness.

1200
Fried rice for lunch.

1330
Go to Dongwuyuan with Shirley and K again. It's less awesome this time around, because I've seen everything. Watching S bargaining made me sad about my own buys. I want to buy more but I should probably hold back. But it's hard, because shopping is and always will be my therapy.

1630
Return to study with S and K at S's room, but not before an awkward conversation with roommate. I still don't know her name. I'm pretty sick at this point; my throat isn't sore anymore, but my nose keeps fucking leaking and I sneeze (or want to) a lot.

1930
We finish and spontaneously decide to go to hot pot. We see Max for the first time when we leave. He's alright.

2030
Hot pot is yummy. We use a sauce, which I am not used to using. It's nice. And my nose stops running. But my period leaks though. Because nothing just good ever happens to me.

2230
Return home.

I've discovered that me and Shirley have very, very similar tastes in almost all aspects. It's pretty awesome.

back | forth