CD Day 10

23:20, Tuesday, Dec. 03, 2013

0700
Woke up with the worst sore and itchy throat. Karmen tells me she's not feeling well so I get breakfast on my own. I decide to finish the mini mandarins for breakfast, and get a cup of green bean drink.

0800
Karmen comes to class looking shit. I am also sleep deprived and my throat hurts like hell. Apparently a lot of people are getting colds and fevers right now, so I got to watch out. Don't want to wreck my 4 year streak.

1200
I am dying, my head kills and I feel sad and pissy. We eat lunch at a canteen and I'm pretty sure I piss people off with my sick withdrawn attitude.

1400
Return to dorm to sleep. I take about a 15 minute nap before my head starts really killing me and I can't help it anymore and eat panadol. Turns out my period came today, which explains a lot. Then I do my homework early for once and it feels good. Sick symptoms begin to subside.

1645
Meet for Chinese opera. I feel a lot better than before and so does Karmen. On the bus I fall into the deepest sleep and wake up feeling really refreshed.

1800
The place is very quaint. Condiments available and I eat them all. The show starts and its a bit weird, but still good. The first play is a little boring but still pretty good; I was just tired. The second one is really good, but more like an acrobatic show. All good though.

2000
Return to dorm and me and K go to Shirley's place to hang around. We chat for a bit and the conversation is alright. Daniel Ge comes in and it gets a bit awkward cos he's a fucking cunt. Jokes, he's just not a girl. Innocent and naive K is out of place though, which is a first, and makes me feel better (my evil side, sorry K!) but also bad for her.

Still do not get to see Henry's cute roommate, Max.

2200
Return to dorm to eat instant noodles for dinner. Chat with roommate a bit and try to sleep early, but fail.

back | forth