CD Day 9

21:22, Monday, Dec. 02, 2013

0700: Sleep in again.

0740: Pancake hamburger + red bean drink for breakfast.

0800: Class was pretty good today. I don't feel like I've learnt a lot though, because the teaching is pretty similar to uni class. Lots and lots of vocab, though I don't remember them.

1100: Evelyn in our class starts crying because she's sad. We deduce she is homesick. It makes me feel sad and homesick too, but I don't show it.

1200: We finish and we go with our speaking teacher to lunch a few subway stops away. The food is nice: western China style. We play mafia with the teacher, and it's fun.

1530: All meet with Clara's buddy to go to karaoke. I've been hesitant all day about it, because I know I hate karaoke, but I thought, since I hadn't done it in a while, and I'm in China, I might as well give it another go.

I was wrong it was crap, waste of 3 hours of my life; boring and shitty. Finally, I sang like 3 songs and thats it, only because the pitch was low. At least it was only 12 yuan.

2000: Return for pancake for dinner and head home to rest and study. Today was pretty shit.

I am dying to go out and drink, but it means I have to tag onto another group.

back | forth