Weekly

21:23, Wednesday, Jul. 17, 2013

Today: Went painting again, although spent half the time baking actually. Didn't finish so I'll have to go back again lol. Think I'm just gonna buy my own set and start painting at home.

Last week I tried working at a Sushi Bar place and the work was pretty simple and easy, and the co-workers were very, nice but my manager hated me, my boss was bleh, travel was a bitch and the short hours not worth it. So I found a great excuse and quit today.

Tomorrow I start working at Baker's Delight lol.

Meant to go thrifting (Salvos + Summer Hill) with twins tomorrow but probably postponed (?) now. Still looking forward to it.

Thrifting with Pim last week bore great fruits and I'm extremely happy with buys and with the quality at her Salvos :) A pic of the clothes.

+ 2 books for $19.50.

Sunday: Visited my grandma and made sushi together.

Monday: Met with Ticky for the first time in ages for dinner. She works now. She's still pretty much the same. Best convos are still otaku-related. Not complaining.

Need to start jogging.

Did I mention, my boss asked me to come back a few weeks ago. I laughed when I heard. I think that, plus seeing her in person accidentally one day, was the ultimate closure I needed.

back | forth