Sad

23:56, Friday, Aug. 24, 2012

I am sad tonight. I don't want someone to ask why because there isn't a direct reasonable reason for why I am sad. I just feel this incredible tiredness that doesn't seem to ever go away so I end up feeling incredibly sad.

I think if maybe I knew that there'd be something better after this, something else, that these things won't last forever, I'd be able to recover. But I don't know that and so I can't think for the better no matter how much I try.

How does one get over sadness anyway? There are so many ways, yet not all of them are sure-fire methods which will always work. Sometimes, I have to trust in the better future, or in my future self. Sometimes I just have to forget it all. Sometimes I need to overwrite the feeling with something greater -happiness, music, busying yourself, etc.

The story at work is long but basically: June quit. I feel much sadder than i thought I'd be, which means I must have been greatly attached to the guy. But I guess there's no resin why I shouldn't be.

I'm so tired and fat.

back | forth