Green apple

23:34, Saturday, Jun. 09, 2012

So let's say today was Tuesday of this week. Portfolio due and yet another round of consecutive all nighters ended they at morning so I was dead tired. Handed the shit in at 10:30 and for lack if better things to do, I tagged along with the crew from my tute group, Ruby, Sophie, Ces and Elsie who wanted to go out for drinks. It was hella awks but whatever I expect this is the life from here on.

We went to the bars at uni but they didn't sell alcohol until 12 LOL we were a tad early. So we headed out to broadway and at this point I was like, really? You guys really want to drink that badly? But yeah we went inside a bar, got spa shot of overpriced vodka and I took my first vodka shot. I must say it tasted alright and I think that's because it was diluted quite a bit.

Anyway then Elsie suggested we just buy a bottle and go to her place since she lives in World Square and so we spontaneously headed down there. Her place is awesome I must say. Small, but incredibly penthouse-like and colour coordinated and like an Ikea apartment or something.

Anyway yeah so we started drinking. Smirnoff green apple. Stronger than the stuff at the bar but surprisingly I quite liked the taste. Anyway after the third shot I was like dizzy and I hadn't eaten anything but they were all just like drink! Drink! Here have some bread and ham! And so I took like 4.5 altogether? Lol not a lot but I literally rolled around on the rug for a whole and then fell aslee there. I was really tired ok??

Everyone else drank maybe 6 or 7 shots and apparently they got really drunk. I know Ces was like dead but conscious for most of the time. Anyway when I woke up, I swear it felt like I had slept the entire night, but it was probably only 2 hours or less. When I woke up, ruby was sleeping, Sophie was literally rolled up in a blanket and mumbling shit in the cutest drunk way. It was so hilarious, I mean I knew she felt like shit, but me and ruby couldn't help giggling uncontrollably. Ces was in the shower, still dead. Elsie, our alcohol queen, was perrrrfectly normal, looking after us all like she was used to this stuff. my head felt like shit so I just rolled around some more.

Anyway basically me, Ces and Elsie had to leave at 4 to go back to school for our interview for the portfolio (that's why I didn't just go home) so we caught a cab. It had started raining outside and Ces was literally a walking zombie and I couldn't walk straight. Ces ended up vomiting in the car and we had to pay him $40. We made our way back to studio, but Ces fainted and had to go home. Me and Elsie made the interview, but Ruby and Sophie didn't later on because Sophie basically could not walk or get up, and they stated at Elsie's place until 8.

After everything, the whole experience was kind of really fun. It sort of brought us all closer together in one way and I totally get why people drink for fun. I took a couple of videos before I passed out which was ver awesome of me haha. So now it feels like this is our own little secret.

back | forth