This is my week

18:28, Thursday, Mar. 22, 2012

On Mondays I don't have uni so I work the full shift. That's from 10:45am to about 10:00pm and I get paid low as usual but hey I get a shittonne of hours, no exaggeration. In the morning it's just me and Joon, although on the first Monday Top was there (and that was a hecka fun Monday seriously. I got a tad more comfortable and found out that Top has practically all or most of the essential categories of an ideal boyfriend. Seriously. In a totally objective, this is a fact, type of way.) In the evenings, Tick comes along too, and they're in the kitchen while I'm at the front.

On Tuesdays I go to class at 11 and leave uni at 6, with an hour break in between. Most of it is studio time, which I basically waste away trying to think of something to do and end up having to make it at home. We make stuff out of cardboard. It's mainly the people in this first tutorial group that I know better? I don't know I'm not really fond of anyone right now except Jessie. Jessie's a 30 year old (even I was shocked a bit) Chinese international student, but her english is pretty good and she is super, super duper nice and speaks three chinese languages and she's super nice and good with her hands, and she's in two of my other classes.

On Wednesdays I have the day off, so I'm meant to be catching up on uni work, but this week I just read the majority of Norwegian Wood during the day and cut short my sleep hours to make up for it. At 5, I go to work (and end before 9) and it's just me and Top at the front, and Tick and Joon at the back. I have this weird thing about my mood: in a new situation at the start of the day I feel uncomfortable and tired and unfriendly and stoner, but after an hour or two there, I usually become bubblier and more active :) But I'm pretty sure everyone there thought I was depressed the first half of the night woops.

On Thursdays I go to class at nine, and finish at 3, with no break in between. I'm meant to meet Matt on the train I think. Best lecturer ever. Studio time is technically all wasted I think, because it's technically just 'practice time' and you have to do it again properly and repetitively at home. We make stuff out of cardboard and draw. Drawing is the main thing and it's a fucking pain. Buying the equipment and shit you need is a pain too, but I feel less bad because I have a job now, although I live in a hole where nothing is near me. I think doing so much crafts shit (cardboard, cutting, gluing, etc.) has actually made the prospect of picking up scrapbooking much more likely. I think my birthday presents will be more elaborate yet.

On Fridays I go to class at 10, have a lunch break, have a normal discussion tutorial and have sketching class. I speak to Natasha a lot on this day, which is not entirely enjoyable. I've got my first group assignment, and it's got one excitedly hipster asian who annoys the fuck out of me, another 'bubbly' asian who obviously doesn't measure up but in that way is less annoying, and another asian who reminds me of Tiffany's sister. We're all high school graduates. Will we manage? :s Sketching class is like visual arts class, with the whole art journal thing which no one knows what the heck is supposed to go in there, but at least we do a lot of actual drawing in the class too. Yeah school is pretty practical, which takes a lot of work and time, but tonnes of fun and I'm glad :) I end at 4 which let's me go home for about 10 minutes before heading to work at 5:30, since it is Friday night. Everyone's there, i.e. with Boom, Man and Cindy and work is fun, though tiring.

On Saturdays I sleep in. A lot. Last week I slept 11 hours because a text message (from Pim) woke me up. Then I have to go to officeworks often to look for stuff which usually isn't there for school, and then I'm meant to do school work, but I usually don't, and then I go to work. Yeah. Again. At 5:30. With the whole crew. Then I internet for the rest of the day. But I don't know, our net is being a shithead this week, lagging real bad so I might actually do work. Or read.

Same with Sundays. I'm meant to be doing a lot of homework this week but we'll see. I might finish Norwegian wood. Sunday is my only totally free day. Except I'm meant to be alternating work on Sunday nights with Cindy. Pain in the fucking arse. Cindy does four nights, Tuesday and Thursday as well, and she goes to high school. We both think we work a little too much, but when Boom suggested she might need to hire someone to fill in for us, we both didn't like the idea, because we knew he'd/she'd take shittones of hours away from us. I mean, otherwise I'd only work 7 hours a week.

Anyway this was fun. I know I write a lot about uni and work and uni these days, but this is my life bro. I haven't seen any of my friends since holidays, and a miss them a lot, but I have literally no time to make space. I enjoy work a lot more than uni, just so you know, but I haven't talked to someone I 'know' in fucking ages. I remember Jaya calling me just on the weekend and it felt like fucking heaven just talking the way I could, about what I could. It's all good and new but it's never the same.

back | forth