University

17:17, Wednesday, Mar. 14, 2012

There are a couple of things that have happened in the past week that I just want to note down because recently life seems to be filled with new things because university is unstable like that.

Last Thursday, the train line flooded in the morning, so I missed my lecture. I bumped into Matt and his friend who decided to catch the bus, and after tagging along, a Japanese girl on exchange in Sydney attending a language school in Wynyard tagged along with us. I ended up chatting to this 19 year old 2nd year girl with limited english, but a very down to earth personality, and then a little with Matt afterwards once I got to school. That was pretty nice but the day ended pretty crap so I think it cancels out.

Yesterday, I walked to newtown and bought some things, bough a baguette for lunch and found myself the 5th wheel more than once. The tutorial went horribly as I had to start my model again because it wasn't 'interesting' enough. So this morning I woke up early to start the whole thing again from scratch, used the wire I have hoarded from high school (yay!), stressed out about not finishing in time, and ended up casually finishing it on the train and at school before I added the plaster. I made a mistake with the plaster so I'll probably have to fix it again BUT I got to talk to/meet with two/three others today and it's fun to learn about new people.

Anyway I don't know if I'll end up writing an entry about all the people who I'm with at uni, and I might, but for now I don't feel like it, and I don't feel like I know them well enough just yet so it's just up to here for now.

I think with uni, there are some really, really good days, while there are some really, really crappy days.

back | forth