Boom Boom

11:08, Sunday, Feb. 26, 2012

I got a job last week, and it's at the Thai restaurant near the station. I don't work many hours a week and I don't get paid a lot, but I actually quite like it there. I always get nervous on the day I go to work, and then I'm always thinking about it and what happened before I go to sleep. It occupies my mind.

The people there are all very lovely and either hot or cute, and it feels awesome because it's a different atmosphere to school, to univeristy, to anywhere else I've been. And I could probably spend ages and ages telling you about the workers and each person (I might another entry maybe).

It's exciting because it's new and I've never done it before and all the people are such awesome nice people, and I don't feel like I'm getting judged and omg. Sometimes I feel like I'm bursting to tell someone, tell everyone I know about each person there and how it is, but mostly I feel like I should sort of keep it to myself because I don't have to share it, and even if I do, the me who exists within the school circle or my friends circle won't change. It can just be my own thing to delight in and love, something of my own, finally.

Yes, finally I have a life outside of school!
:D

back | forth