$24.20

22:05, Friday, Jan. 27, 2012

Today was so much more fun than I expected, and it's not like I was expecting it to be bad, I was looking forward to it and things just got really good.

It happened near the end, and it was just meant to be a short trip to K with T as usual, before I headed home, just for a small chat between just the two of us. I mean, everyone was heading home, and I suppose it was around the time when I usually would head home, but I didn't want to return so early today so I might as well waste some free time. But then M joined us, since she lives nearby, and at first I was like, shit, why is she tagging along, now we have to wait for her to leave.

But then we ended up talking about books and creasing spines and TV shows and BBC Sherlock and more books and then me and T did end up doing the things we were intending to do, but M didn't seem to mind at all. And then when we finally left the bookstore for a drink (we bumped into T's cousin lol) and we just sat there and talked.

And you know, I never realised just how awesome M is. I mean, I always figured she was a nice person, I mean, I'm on good terms with her, but we never really talked in a very small group about anything beyond school. But turns out there is so much more to her than I first thought. And I don't know if it's because school's out and no more generic exam and rank talk, but I kind of wish I had known earlier.

Because we ended up talking for hours and maybe because it doesn't happen often for me, but it was tonnes of fun and I wish time went a little slower and the sun set a little later.

Also nts: don't buy drinks that are not coffee from Gloria Jeans because they're freaking sweet as, although their coffee is still overpriced.

back | forth