Uneven

18:59, Monday, Jan. 30, 2012

Just gave myself the most horrible haircut I've gotten in the life I can remember so far.

I was trying out the new comb scissors we bought in China (as opposed to the blunt ones we have at home) and they did turn out to be quite sharp, but as a result I ended up cutting a lot more than I intended to. And so this ends my year/13month-long 'growing-hair-out' phase.

The left side happens to have turned out almost perfect, but that side usually does, while the right side (in my many attempts to fix many previous attempts) looks like dog shit in comparison. It's got about a billion layers of different lengths, while the left side has like two that aren't very far apart.

So I've ended up with an uneven haircut (because I'd rather wait for the other side to grow than cut any more) and I'll probably be pinning up my fringe (or whatever is left of it) (if I can).

And hopefully, shit will grow and become a little less shit.

*Half an hour later*
I was annoyed so I've cut it again and now it's a bit more even.

back | forth