Winner

6:14 PM, Friday, Nov. 04, 2011

Yesterday, in the bottom inner corner of the music page in the MX newspaper, there was a very tiny ad about the size of a coin saying something along the lines of, first ten to tweet #someword will win a free Georgia Fair album.

Now by the time I had read this newspaper, it was already late at about 5:30ish but then considering that it didn't hurt to try, and that Georgia Fair songs are hard to find, and that it was free to try, I texted Ticky and told her to tweet on my behalf since I don't have a twitter.

But then she replied with something like, there's already people who have tweeted it, so I thought it was too late. But then this morning apparently the people contacted her and asked for her address to send her a copy of Georgia Fair's new album!!!!

WOOHS!!!!

So excited.

Plus today I found/bought one out of two needed boxes, gold material (YES) and silver cord and saw some pretty things at Typo to start saving up for :)

back | forth