Bored out of my fucking mind

12:03 PM, Monday, Oct. 03, 2011

Ok so it's been more than a week now since school ended and how much work have I done? Ermmmmms close to nothing. I've done like some stuff because my parents have been watching me like a hawk and monitoring what I do. Basically I'm either on the computer, pretending I'm on facebook and hotmail and the school forum and such, OR playing the piano for like hours per day OR in my room, where I'm not doing work but it seems like I am.

I'm on fb and hotmail and tumblr because I'm not allowed to do anything else much... which basically leaves me roaming google despite it being fuck ass boring because I'm the ultimate procrastinator. Which makes me wonder why/how I'm always on the computer anyway? Though I probs won't make a new layout until I'm struck with some sudden inspiration.

I opened the piano two days in a row, for the first time in like two years, after trials playing scales and hanon exercises and then when high school ended, I went through the pile of random sheets I've printed off since high school started (and there's quite a lot). And basically I'm on piano for long periods of time during the day playing the same several songs over and over again but I quite enjoy it, and it pisses my mum off so bad lul.

And lastly, in my room. Since it is the most empty room ever, I have done some work since that was the only thing to do? But then I've been lazy person I am and read through past memories shits, attempted to read a book but even that couldn't keep my attention for long, made blutack hamburgers, thought up of and quite thoroughly designed what I plan to do for two of my friend's birthdays after hsc, made my own alphabet of pictures, written beginnings of countless stories, etc. Yeah my parents would probably cry if they found out...

I've actually been checking the hsc countdown almost everyday, yet still not doing much. I'm also really annoyed because I've had to see my mother's face for the past four days because of her day off + weekends + Labor Day and hear her voice. Way too much, sorry mum. Actually I have tutor this evening, and I'm really worried because I haven't done anything he's been asking me to do since the beginning of the year, so yeah, hope it won't be too bad.

OH and apparently we actually had 5 little rabbits, but then my mum put an ad selling them on gumtree, for about $10 each although me, my brother and Tanya all suggested $20. Then a lady and her two kids came by to buy THREE of them little shits and we were like ngaw :'( but $30. So now we only have one black and one white speckled black (which are growing noticeably bigger everyday) and the rodent king. I just hope they're all females or we'll end up selling baby rabbits for a living.

OH and the only thing keeping me mildly sane is the newly discovered.... K-INDIE. Haha don't laugh. It's not bad, some stuff, and somehow satisfies my need for indie and asian music in a pretty awesome dual combination.

During the day I crave: apples, eggrolls, kitkats, udon, and sushi occasionally.

I think another contributing factor as to why I'm going slightly mental is the isolation I'm experiencing from friends/school people/people who I can relate with/share procrastination stories with/talk about useless shit I usually don't like talking about/etc. Ah but everyone seems so studious these days, I really have to get a move on :( Dear god at least I'm not doing a science subject.

Ah and downloaded and set off to print Dawn from P&P so I can play like Keira Knightley, and then Mr. Darcy will come by and attempt to surprise me, ohohoho.... >>"

back | forth