Update

4:49 PM, Wednesday, Oct. 12, 2011

I've learnt some interesting things about America and internet vigilantism and otaku teenagers who find good jobs making websites.

I need to buy sometime before formal:
- Gold foil
- Cardboard
- A sharpie
- A plain spiralbound notebook to document my dreams in the morning before I forget them ten minutes after I wake up, a new ordinary one only because I don't want to use the pretty empty ones I have at home for some reason.
- A formal dress
- Formal heels
- HOLY COW and starting from just two seconds ago: gold nail polish! Here.

And what to do for Ticky's birthday what to do for Ticky's birthday what to do what to do ergh I hope I'll think of something somehow...

Lately my hobby has been writing lists. E.g. clothes I want, things I want, things I'll put in my house when I'm older, things to do after HSC, things to do in uni, things to think about in uni, things to talk about after hsc, creative things to do when bothered, books to borrow, things I like, things I hate, etc. etc. Then I rewrite them.

I think at this stage of my obsession with harajuku fashion, I've crossed the thing line between 'I want this' and 'this is asian and unique but a piece of tacky crap that I would never wear because it doesn't look good outside harajuku, japan.' And I have no idea if I like it itself, or if looking at it a photo amidst a bunch of similar looking photos makes it normal. But then I look at normal websites now and I'm like erghgk so boring in comparison.

But then if I think about it all I feel it's all very tedious and not accessible here anyway and not for right now. I mean, I was talking about possibly buying and wearing wigs as an accessory for a normal day out, and then stepped back and thought, what the hell am I talking about...
*Edit: it's okay I've got a hold on what I want now.

And this is what I've basically been thinking about/been doing during this last weeks left before hsc begins. Stressed Eve will make her comeback before the maths exam. But not anytime soon I reckon.

Ummm I should get back to study.

back | forth