Tuesday

9:27 AM, Friday, Sept. 30, 2011

A blissful moment lasting only for a few minutes.
Perhaps it would have been longer if I had found it earlier. At about 20 past 4 I closed my eyes for what seemed like two seconds but in reality was a whole 20 minutes. It was so bright and beautiful that I felt an irrepressible desire to take off my jacket and dive into the covers of my bed. I felt a need to capture it on film but the camera heavy in my hands and the picture through the viewfinder felt too inadequate and incapable of encompassing my feelings of the time. So I placed it aside and closed my eyes again wondering whether it was all an illusion created by my tiredness, an afternoon haze. But nevertheless I think I will try tomorrow to find this moments again. It feels like I have just woken up.
I have tears like morning.

back | forth