Oscillating

5:36 PM, Saturday, Aug. 06, 2011

I'm sort of switching between ultimate stressing and ultimate procrastinating, unable to go to sleep at night, yet believing I can finish it later during the day. This is basically my cycle which has deepened as every night progresses, starting from about one and a half weeks ago. Yep.

Past couple of days, I've had about 3/4 hours of sleep on average, because I've been working on english essays (which for some reason takes like fucking ages??) and I still have yet to finish them. Yet to finish maths, yet to do modern, yet revise, yet to study. I was sick on Monday too.

Japanese orals today: went to USYD and it was really pretty and all, the whole process was pretty cool, I think just going to a new place is cool. I have this irking feeling though, that people in uni feel like the world revolves around themselves, as if because they're university students, they are suddenly cooler, just like children. But anyway.

Tech problems with the recording equipment (they should have stuck to cassettes) meant we had to wait two bloody hours before out ten minute exam. Ended up restricted on that fourth level, talking a bit to the other guy also stuck with me. I swear I know his life story. Lol jks, but seriously, two hours.

Anyway I was kinda peeved that I didn't get to go home early and do work, but you know, since coming home at about 3, eating instant noodles, eating an apple, I haven't done nothing. Lol. So as you can see, I'm wasting my time away yet again.

Yep. Fucked.

You don't understand the extent of my procrastination. I can seriously procrastinate for the entire duration of my life and the stress will be my fault, but I won't do a shit about it. I even avoided coming here for almost a week, because I didn't want to admit it, I didn't want to write what seems like a hopeless self-caused screwed situation.

Oh and have to mention something about my music progress:
- Got quite a few songs on the alternative rock side, e.g. like The Strokes, Radiohead, Tokyo Police Club, etc.
- I like the electric/semi guitar sounds.
- Not really into superly accousticy songs anymore. They all sound the same.
- Favourite of the mo: Machu Picchu
The Strokes - Machu Picchu by smithblogsatlanta

back | forth