Talent Q

11:04 PM, Tuesday, Jul. 26, 2011

Not that we were in for talent. But it was such an awesome experience. We were barely nervous at all, I mean, not even like the auditions or anything. Maybe because we were up on stage, looking down, we could just do whatever.

I mean, the curtain opened, we weren't even ready yet, but when they saw our clothes it was like BAM cheers going on. I will always remember that moment! For life!! And then I just suddenly felt so much more... good and sort of confident, because there was definitely no way I was going to regret this. So it wasn't our best performance, but who cares, they didn't know that.

It was loads and loads of fun, I just can't even begin to describe it. And sure, most of the cheers went to Mika and Pim but who the fuck cares, it's called a cheerleader effect. And the whole costume thing, and the hats and blazers and shorts and I was just so glad that we actually went to the trouble of buying this shit. Because it was so so so worth it. And we wouldn't be half of what we were without the costumes.

And then when we left, I just thought wow, best fucking moment of my life (at school). And I thought about Jess, who dropped out on the weekend via her boyfriend, because she was too embarrassed and such, but lied that her foot hurt, but then we found out, and then Mika and Pim are like SUPER, duper pissed at her.

I mean, when I heard, I wasn't really surprised. I knew where she was coming from, because I thought like that too, I thought it would be embarrassing, tryhard, shitty, didn't want to ruin my face, etc. But I had promised myself last year when I started that I would get through this, or else it would all be a waste of time. Plus, I could never do what Jess did, and leave the others hanging and stressing and hating me.

But anyway, so I thought about Jess (Jen Z replaced her btw, which is incredibly awesome to her, gratitude strings~!) and then said to myself, wow, I am so glad I didn't do what she did. This wasn't embarrassing, or shitty, or face-ruining, perhaps a little tryhard, but it really wasn't like that at all. I'm glad I took the chance and just did it, instead of chickening out like I usually do, or like Jess did. Because even if she doesn't regret it, I certainly would have.

All in all, it was an incredible experience.

Plus all the acts were really good this year (WE ARE THE BEST YEAR I SWEAR), even from the boys school. We didn't win anything, but like I said, we weren't there for the performing, and I'm sure the judges were like WTFF the entire way through.

And you know, now I feel like I actually did something, or accomplished something, or just made a mark in my high school life. I actually have achieved nothing at school, no friends, no awards, no talents, nothing to be proud of. But now I can say, in uni, I danced an snsd dance at my talent quest in my last year. That says something about me yeah?

back | forth