Year 12

11:40 PM, Saturday, Jun. 25, 2011

I have to say, I have never seen so many tears, over so many different reasons, from people I've never seen cry before. I've never cried for so many different reasons before, than in this one year. I've never been so stressed, or disappointed, or seen so much stress and disappointment. I've never procrastinated this much, and hated myself for it. I've never been so uncertain about the things I want yet I've never been so sure about what I want. I'm writing less despite changing a lot, and with everything happening, because I feel like I'm just taking everything as it comes and goes.

So you know, I think this year, I lived.

Because things happen, which open your eyes, close your hearts, open your minds, change you, give you dreams and shatter your old ones.

So it's not like high school will have been the best time of my life, because for the first 3/4 years they were mediocre. But what I'll really miss was year 12, because it was the last year with free periods, and jerseys, and matured personalities.

Yeah I don't know what I'm trying to say.

back | forth