Chips and snacks

10:03 PM, Tuesday, Mar. 15, 2011

This is going to literally be about chips and junk food and snacks.

Today I bought hot chips for lunch because it's really cheap at a local shop, because I thought I could reward myself, and chips are nice, and I never have chips. However, the box was pretty big, and I got sick of it after eating a quarter of it. With 7 cups of water I managed to finish another quarter.... two hours later.

So I threw the rest away. Yes. Me. I. Threw away food. Which I paid for. Gasp! It tastes horrible. I don't think I can look at chips the same way again. What is this. This unappreciative attitude towards junk food in general. What's happening to me.

Here is a list of junk foods that I don't mind eating a little, but generally don't like:

Packaged chips; chocolate; whipped cream (this stuff is for decoration only...); soft drinks (loathe them yet my parents buy them all the fucking time); too many sugar lollies; marshmallows (god I hate those); mousse (HATE!!!); pork or bacon or ham... anything pig (although not junk food...)

And here are the junk I do like:

Icecream; sei mei lou; red bean and green bean; milk tea with pearls; thick chewy good sponge cake; toffee; toffee apples; apples; many kinds of fruits; tim tams; pizza is ok; pretty asian yeah.

Maybe its because... since I don't eat them much at home or in my whole lifestyle for the past five years, so I just grew used to not eating stuff like that. Whatever. Still all good and healthy for me (y).

back | forth