It's Friday

5:47 PM, Friday, Feb. 04, 2011

I like old songs that have a nice electric guitar rift or tune or whatever it's called. Like the clear, thwangy, minor, picked tune, sort of like Beatles, or just 60s-80s in general. It sort of makes you happy and relaxed don't you think?

And I also like boys, and girls, or just people, with long skinny guitar fingers. Fingers that can dance over two frets, spidery jumpy fingers. And sort of like how you can read skills off them just with a look.

And I like punching people in the stomachs when they're stretching.

It's been so hot. So fucking hot it's not funny. I can sweat just by standing inside a building at 9 o'clock in the fucking morning. Seriously, what the fuck. Why doesn't our school invest in air-con instead of a new study hall in which no one will use because there will be no air-con installed in it?

On the better hand, every day this week I've been doing my homework diligently at home, only using the computer for 15-30 minutes a day so that's good. I've still got shitloads to do, but this week has finally ended and the weekends are here so it's all good :) I'm liking all my subjects at the moment. Even english, but that's because the topic is better. And I'm actually (trying) to listen in all my classes. Still cramming a lot though.

I need new music. Better yet, I need new earphones.

We're finally giving Tanya her present tomorrow hopefully and I'm so excited even though I won't be there, and kind of sad that I won't be able to see her reaction.

My brother is having a lot of fun at his new school (thank god) and he's currently still at that stage where he'll talk to me 'excitedly' about what happened that day, although it will probably cool down by next week. But it was nice while it lasted.

Feel old.

Lunchtimes are the worst. Lonely :(
I'll blame the hot weather for now.

back | forth