Perfect pair of heels

5:18 PM, Tuesday, Dec. 28, 2010

I bought these new shoes yesterday. As soon as I saw them I immediately fell in love<33 Great for summer & spring, they're tan coloured, sort of leather material, criss-cross strappy, red-bottomed heels--10cm high with 1.5cm platform at the front. They happened to be the last pair, my size, and half-price.

So I bought it. 20 bucks bro! Bargain.

They're quite comfortable compared to previous heels, although they could be better. However, they probably don't live up to Amanda's basque pair, even though I'm sort of reminded of it (they're sort of similar in design..?). Still, much love<3

What irks me though, is not the fact that I'm horrible at walking in heels since I'm a complete noob. No, I'm annoyed at the fact that the right shoe is loose!! The reason being, that it was the shoe they put on show for people to look at/try on and stuff. I can see it, the stretched unstretchable material, the used-ness, the zipper being loose so it falls down a bit when I walk. The left one fits perfectly and I'm like FUCKKK! Why couldn't they have one more pair of new ones?

Am I being too sensitive and picky? I mean I was already quite lucky to even get them cheap, my size, last pair, the colour, the design. They are small things, and I doubt anyone would notice unless they were looking for it, but they were meant to be my perfect pair of heels.

You know what, I'm going to glue them to fit me. Yeah. And I'll somehow fix the zip. Just watch me.

back | forth