Exam week

7:24 PM, Wednesday, Dec. 01, 2010

I like my voice when its a bit sick because it sounds a bit coarse and lower, like it has its own personality (at least in my ears it does).

There's a curious thrill to watching my dad peel the shell off of a live crab, as its legs move trying to escape, as creepy as it was to watch.

I'm so damn glad and grateful and happy that I have a text buddy who stays up past midnight every night, so that whenever I feel stressed about exams or shit in general I can send a text and get a reassuring reply. Just like last night when I couldn't sleep at all for an hour, but one text later and I'm zzzzzzzzzzzzzz...

I just realized this last night too, even though I've been doing it for years now. And I don't suppose she thinks much of it either, probably I'm someone who likes to text about shit on some random late nights. Maybe I'll tell her someday haha.

Dear diary, wish me luck for exams (XX)

First day of summer.

back | forth