Little things indeed

12:51 PM, Sunday, Sept. 19, 2010

I feel like such a child writing this, but seriously, every little thing that is different to a normal routine I just can't help but remember, take note of, smile at, be happy for :)

Yesterday I went to Bankstown library to re-borrow my books and borrow another one (I'm currently drawn to translated books although they're pretty boring. But I figured, if they got translated, they should be quite good right? And the goodness does show through after the boringness)

Anyway the librarian I got at the counter was a bald guy. He was sort of happy and bouncy with yep and there you go and like he shouldn't belong in a boring library job. But he saw the book on top which was On the Road by Jack Ker.... and he was like:

L: Have you read it?
E: I.. haven't started it yet. Have you?
L: Yup. Well if you do read it, read this too. *writes*
E: Okay sure thank you.
L: Sweet.

:)

I don't know, talking with strangers can be really fun sometimes, especially nice ones.

back | forth