Vent

9:46 PM, Saturday, Jul. 31, 2010

I have been very moody all day today, and I'm not sure why but I think I woke up like this. I vaguely remember feeling strangely quiet and half-asleep as our slowly floated throughout the house this morning. And last night I had a huge crazy unreasonable fit probably caused by multi-boredom. Here are some reasons I can think of for my pissed off-ness:

"I"ll just read a book isntead." from Do-Wah-Do or something by Kate Nash (old song)

Yeah and every little things has just dumped itself on me, and I've been so cynical and rude and more sarcastic than usual today. Thing(s) that have kept me sane:

"It's one thing to remember,
And another thing to live again." or something from Scatter Diamonds (Hungry Kids of Hungary)

I am so sick of lookbook (yet I'm always on it) and everything being labeled 'vintage' and just vintage stuff in general. Gargh go away aren't we meant to leave the past alone? What's with this vintage is so cool (not saying it's not, I'm just really annoyed right now).
I want contemporary fashion to come in.
I want plain one-tone shift dresses and simple necklines, none of this flimsy shit.
I want long long long tresses of (red auburn) hair that goes down to my hipbone.
I want a 50s cm waist.
I want to quit school.
I want money.
I want to leave this house (life) of mine. I go into my room and I'm just sick and tired of everything, as if it's not mine at all. I wish I could run away, everything I do/did today felt so pointless and garrrrr, I'm a pirate."We were so young,
So much to lose and so much to learn from." from Something Easy (Georgia Fair)

back | forth