Bland

9:06 PM, Wednesday, Jul. 07, 2010

Food is so tasteless nowadays. I feel like I just have to shove it down my throat so that my stomach won't eat itself up. It's so tasteless, it's horrible, like eating paper, like eating cotton balls, like eating a... sofa. I wonder when it became such a chore.

How do you sink? Sink, sink, sink, sink. The surface is too intoxicated, you must sink below to save yourself, to protect yourself, you have to sink, disappear, fade away.

Sink, sink, sink, sink, sink.

Block everything out, surround yourself with a wall between you and them. You're alone, you can focus on only yourself, nothing else to worry about. Unfeeling, soundless, dark. It beckons.

Sink, sink, sink, sink, sink.

Come, it says, come. It is tempting--numbness. Leave the surface, and just sink.

Sink, sink, sink, sink, sink.

back | forth