My Bro Is Amazing<33

8:49 PM, Wednesday, May. 26, 2010

I think my brother is amazing.

Yesterday, he woke up with a slight fever, horrible headache, sneezing, coughing, nose running at the speed of light. He was seriously considering just crawling back into his bed. But he didn't. Because it was his athletics carnival.

He'd train tonnes and TONNES for it man. He's so motivated. He practiced sprinting up and down the driveway, getting dad to time him, he'd through a branch stick across the yard as javelin, he'd break the couch doing high jump.
But turns out he woke up sick on the day.
But he still went.

And you know when he came home? He was holding 3 blue ribbons. And three more to come. 100m, 200m, high jump, relay, javelin and long jump (maybe this one). First. Bloody first by a mile. He threw the javelin 20m! He jumped 1.4m high! He pwned everyone! You know the starting jump for high jump was 1.15m and more than half were cut down from that. And he bloody scissor jumped it. And the teachers laughed at how easy it was for him. God my highest was 1.2m and that was like a fluke or something. But seriously, high jump is in our family blood or something, because we were all pros at some point.

I used to be good at this stuff too, back in primary and year 7. Then year 8 came around and I suddenly got super, duper unfit. Sigh. Times like this I wish I were a dude. Then at least I'd be motivated to train myself.

Well anyway, so when my brother came back yesterday afternoon, the first thing he did? Ate some, showered, changed and went to sleep. Woke up this morning at 8 or something. Slept 14 hours or something LOL.

But seriously, he is amazing shit.

I really love my brother. I really want to spoil him, or do something as an older sister, or buy him things, or be the person he can talk to. But it doesn't work that way. My brother is too cool for that (lol). He doesn't talk to me like he used to anymore, although he still does. But that's ok. As his sister, I'm going to give him the space he wants, because that's what I can do for him yeah?

He's not going to get the sentimental Eve or some freaky sister who'll hit him and get him to do things for her (although I sometimes do do that...) or someone like that. When I'm around my brother, I put on almost like a... gangster personality.

We don't greet or say goodbye to each other in public or even at home. We ignore each other sometimes. I act like a dude, and call him dude, and man, and bro and stuff. And he doesn't talk to me a shit, as if he doesn't want to be seen talking to me. But you know that's what we've got. This understanding. When we're at the station, we don't need to talk to each other, because we've both got these images outside that's different at home. It's not really a good thing, but I like how we both understand this.

And when the time comes, we're like twins. Seriously. Except for the height difference. But sometimes we do the exact same stuff, we think the same way, and we talk without words. Well I can't say we haven't drifted from when we were younger, but I think we're still pretty pro right now.

Anyway, I don't know how this entry got so long. It was meant to be short =|

back | forth