Comme Des Enfants

10:20 PM, Wednesday, May. 05, 2010

Eatrend picked up some french album because he is THAT bored. But turns out they're pretty good stuff, completely pwns Kyo. In fact I feel like Kyo is so much more inferior, and I want to delete them now.

This new french band/artist(?) is called something something Pirate lol. The music is wonderfully cute and light and happy, and definitely the type of music I'm interested in right now. And funny thing is, I recognised it as some of those french songs that JoT has on her ipod and I liked.

But they are really cute. Need to find lyrics soon.

Other than those, I downloaded the soundtrack of 500 Days of Summer, the movie. Did I tell you about that? Well, even if I did, it is the cutest movie ever, because of the clothes, the music, and the characters. The plot could do better, but their chemistry is ever so bubbly :) I especially like the song 'Us.'

Then Him&Her (includes that Zooey girl as Summer from 500 Days of Summer) have got two new songs on my iPod--this entry title and I song called In the Sun or something. I love her voice. I love the tune. It's sort of like.. old fashioned, a bit 60s or maybe 50s, mixed with modern day pop. It's so good.

I feel really happy listening to the new music. Yesterday afternoon I caught the early train home, and the sun was still out and the weather warm, and the music playing. I felt so much more inspired, enlightened, happy, confident, kind, just.. content.

So happy.

'Comme Des Enfants'--'like children'

back | forth