Coffee

4:05 PM, Sunday, May. 02, 2010

Remember how I used to not like coffee? I hated the bitterness of it, me being a sweet sugar person after all. Well after last holidays, I occasionally made coffee for myself. Basically, a cup of milk, a teaspoon of coffee powder, and half a teaspoon of sugar. Because I loved the taste of sugared lattes :)

But then I tried taking away the sugar, because milk and sugar is not the healthiest thing in the world, and I made the milk hotter, and added more powder. It's more bitter now, but I think... I like it.

I'm more used to it now. The bitterness which I didn't like, I think I understand what draws people to it now. Hot coffee feels like... something warm, something bitter, something milky, and an underlying sweetness underneath it all.

I want to make it add more, make it stronger, because... I don't know, it feels so stable, so strong, something to calm or soothe my insides.

I really want a cup now...

back | forth