First Day of School

6:50 PM, Tuesday, Apr. 20, 2010

Shocker: didn't do a single thing for school in the holidays D: Haven't done that in ages. Plus I had so much maths homework to do. Damn I'm such a slacker nowadays.

Well first day of school didn't seem like much. I feel glad to see everyone's familiar faces again, but it's like... it feels like the holidays never came and the routine that is school just picks up like it never stopped. Man, the thing with my cousins and even youth seems so long ago now.

I know I should appreciate this a bit more, because it's never going to happen again, and school is like one of the highlights of my youth SORT OF. But really, it feels like something, almost... home-like, as if once I step inside the school halls, or even step onto the school bus, everything just comes back, naturally. Seriously a second home man.

I feel a bit more... lighter today. As if, I shouldn't be so sarcastic, I shouldn't be so annoying, I shouldn't cut people off. I tell myself as I walk by the corridors, listen to people, smile--don't put on that bitch pout, don't bash the juniors in your head, don't judge people whom I don't know properly enough. In a way, I think I feel more... Christian today.

Is this what it's like? I rather like it. I mean, I'm not too into the God thing, but the thing with, being a happier person, by being kinder and nicer and open. I think it really does do wonders. I mean, look at Shelley and Phoebe and Karen and all those Church people. They are such nice people. Even though it sort of makes me think that people who go to Church aren't evil enough to make close friends...yeah.

Still... I really want to learn to be a nicer person.

back | forth