Thursday&Friday

1:26 PM, Sunday, Apr. 18, 2010

Sleepover at Lauren's place. Truthfully I didn't want to go because without Amanda I am seriously the third wheel and blah awkward. But what can I say, I couldn't say no to Lauren. So even though I would have had awesome fun with Ticky, I went to the sleepover. You know I what I should've done? Just gone later.. after I went out with Ticky, because now I'm not allowed to go out Monday with her so I haven't seen her all holidays :(

Anyway. No tickets but apparently they almost go checked before I arrived LOL. What did we do first? Nothing much. I could already feel the third-wheel-ness all throughout the afternoon. I think the best part was just sitting in Lauren's room with the music playing (and maybe holding her guitar ;D). I never got to tell her but her room is really... nice. I like how the ceiling isn't too high, you can touch it, there are distinct walls, it's not too small, not too big, the lighting is nice and it's just so... perfect. I feels nice to be in there.

Oh and btw, her house is awesome. And I swear I've seen it before in one of those Homeworld centres or something.

Then we somehow started waxing and went to buy hot wax or something and it ended up with the two of them in the bathroom. And me taking pictures with their Dad's DSLR. Nikon. It was awesome. Massive lens. Really good stuff. But there is a limit you can take with two girls waxing as your subjects. But anyway, see, why does this always happen? It's not just me not joining in, it's just that I don't like going into things that require a massive clean-up afterwards. I'm lazy and simplistic like that.

Um we watched movies after renting them overnight: Red Cliff was awesome cool and we had this random high (me and Jot) for 15min afterwards. 500 Days of Summer was really cute too (I love the fashion) but sort of cheesy ending. I think we were planning for a picnic tomorrow at the secret field with Amanda and they were preparing, but I really couldn't be bothered. Plus I seemed to be in the way of everything anyway. Not helpful at all. And it was past 1am which I probably stay up to like.. twice a year because of camp and sleepovers so I just felt so tired.

Before I slept I text Pim saying I was bored, only to have her tell JoT Friday morning. Fuck. Why the hell did she do that. Obviously if I was bored, JoT wasn't, and she'd obviously be offended to find out that I was. But it's true, I was bored, and I don't know if it was me being pissy and moody, or if I actually was like a third-wheel there. Probably both.

Woke up next morning to Lauren's massive breakfast. Joanna fried the eggs for her, but I'm fail at all cooking or doing whatever, so I basically did nothing. Breakfast was: bun+egg+massive slice of smoked ham and it's like HUGE. Bigger than my school lunch almost. They do eat a lot, the Tang kids. Packed and we're off. Lauren drove to Amanda's to pick her up. I don't know, I felt glad to have Amanda, to become a little bit more attached to something. But it wore off after a bit. Caught the train to Bardwell Park and found an entrance to a... bushwalking path? So we hiked for like AGES in curves and all this shit before we finally FINALLY reached the secret field.

But if felt awesome. Finally reaching it. And it was like a totally surrounded place, where no one could touch. I love how it was empty, just us. I camera-ed like everyone with JoT's camera. But it really is such a beautiful place. Seriously. One day I'll take an awesome picture there and put it as my layout pic. The only bad part was the ants and mosquitos and insects biting your skin. I wish I could go with Ticky and we could just take pictures as we savoured the beauty of it. But I can't. Because it's our secret place isn't it?

We spent what seemed like hours just being there, and yet it was only half and hour. The way out was much shorter but once we left it was back to the world again. Sigh. If I had the guts to come alone, I would.

After that we went city. I don't know why I decided to come along. I guess I thought, I just wanted to be like the four of us together for a little longer. But of course when I do something against my original decision like that, I feel irritated. I got really pissy especially when they checked our tickets AGAIN (but we bought one, except for JoT), and when JoT left us for a bit and it was just me, Amanda and Lauren. That is an even more worse combination than without Amanda. They go around in circles and I can't keep up and I feel like I'm tagging along, like I'm some dog, like I shouldn't be there.

But JoT came back and we went to Mizuya or something. That Japanese restaurant/K place/bar with two entrances on George Street near Town Hall. Really nice food. Pretty expensive though, although ice-cream is okay... since it's green tea. AND it is Jap. There it was sort of fun-nish. Yeah I really like being there.

And that was when I realized. I was on PMS :L

The train trip back was nice. I stayed as long as I could. I've got to stop doing that. Holding onto things. Delaying everything else. Well my mum and Grace had been calling me all day like 20times to get my to come to Grace's youth group. Oh my fucking god I didn't want to go at all, but in the end I just ended up going. Well it's not like I can say 'No' or anything right? My god.

back | forth