Autumn break

10:40 PM, Thursday, Apr. 01, 2010

Last day of school day. Of course, woke up this morning very happy at the thought. School was a bludge, turned out better and simpler than a thought. Ended up library-ing and borrowing some NF books on photography, fashion and architecture. (Y)

I found out what hobbies are. As in, to me. Like that standard question, what are your hobbies? And I would never know what to say for a truthful answer, so I bullshitted for all the normal stuff. But I've got some now. Stuff I'm interested in. Stuff I like doing.

My fingers have developed quite strong calluses now. I think it's because I'd been paying excessively over the weekend, because it happened like overnight. Literally. But at least I can play without it hurting that much as it used to. Wow. Couple of more steps to becoming pro ;D

Fashion is a beautiful thing. I loved lookbook for it's... awesome street fashion. But after flipping through some pictures of vogue photos (NF book, not the magazine) it's quite cool. Couple with photography, it's like woah. Camera technique + subject positioning + models + what they wear = awesome shit.

And omg, there was Diane Arbus book at school library. Like, actually an ENTIRE book for her. (She's like this photographer who I found out like.. yesterday... who's pretty cool :))

Anyway cousins (from Perth) coming over tomorrow, arrived tonight. What will I do. It was so awkward last time, and they've changed so much now, and I've changed so much since, and oh my god. So screwed. How will I act. If I act like how I usually do with family friends I'll be like ignoring them. But I feel like this is a sort of a chance to test for a more mature, open me. Since I haven't seen them in 3 years. Eatrend feels the same way too.

Well holidays. What will I be doing? I wonder if it'll be as exciting as summer holidays, although I somewhat doubt it. I have DEFINITELY changed since summer holidays, which is AMAZING, because it was probably double the change-rate I had for the whole of last year. Does this make sense?

I have to take them out. Maybe I can take them to gym? Free gym? I heard Sunfor trains to get guns =S Plus I need to exercise too. God.

Somehow, even though it feels like such a long time ago already, a small nostalgic feeling pops up: I wish I had that job and the Easter Show. Even though I've practically removed it from my mind and categorized it as 'fantasy,' it would have been nice.

back | forth