Isn't the rain wonderful?

5:20 PM, Tuesday, Mar. 30, 2010

Woah massive fit just now as soon as dad picked me up from the station. Reasons, as usual: bloody PMS, fucking english, maths test, BLOODY PMS. No pun intended.

Weird thing was I wasn't necessarily feeling pissy this afternoon. I mean, the train ride was wonderful in all it's quiet glory, lol. It was nice. Then I got off and it was lightly raining, so I waited for dad under the hotel veranda. And really, I was actually feeling good at the time.

This weather is beautiful, makes you feel and daydreams come pouring into your head. It's not cold enough to need a jumper, yet it's wet enough not to walk home. Waiting alone, watching the rain, just thinking... feels good.

Then dad came and for some reason as soon as I stepped into the car I threw a massive fit and started complaining and acting moody and all shit. Like I'm psycho or something. Feel quite sorry for my dad actually.

I think it had something to do with... me entering reality again. So there I was, somewhere else, everything worrying me dispersed by the rain. The rain is everything. The rain fills your sight, your hearing, your smell, your taste, and your touch. It's everywhere. It's almost... hypnotising. Isn't it wonderful?

And so when I touched the car, swung back into a dry space where the rain can never touch, everything comes back and I'm pissed again.

You know lately, all I want to do all day is play guitar, read my books and sleep. Perhaps laze about in a secluded garden or field doing all three.

Watching the rain has now been added to my list :)

back | forth