The Only Exception

10:24 PM, Friday, Mar. 26, 2010

Finally looked up 'The Only Exception' by Paramore, guitar chords. It was pretty simple, like the chords actually sounded ok... sort of, when I tried it out. Plus, I'm getting used to remembering each other so yeah =D

Then got Pim to ask her Josh friend (yes that summer guy, Josh) for some help and we ended up convo-ing and wow. I really want to play that song now. Apparently he took like 2 seconds to play it and it sounded so sweet. PWNED.

He said something like I needed to capo the fourth fret. No wonder it sounded so weird in some parts. My god. Now I have to get one. But Josh said something about making your own with a pencil and rubber bands, so I will try that out once I know how to do it.

Pretty cool guy :) Apparently he plays bass, guitar, drums, piano AND sings. The fuck. What a whitee. But pretty cool :)

I will try to make a capo tomorrow and start learning it~

Talked to Amanda on the train today about fashion :D

back | forth